RSS Feed

Update: El Mercadito

Posted on

Been a while since we posted last. I’ve had a few opportunities to eat at El Mercadito recently and I still feel they have the strongest taco game in town.

Elmercadito

The last two or three times I’ve been there, the cashier has spoken great English. They also have an English section on the menu now.

elmercaditomenu

Neat place with a meat counter and a bakery. Next time I might have to try the chicharron.

Chicharron

Give it a try. I recommend the lengua and chorizo.

2 responses »

  1. I stumbled onto this place about a month ago. I had pulled into the parking lot behind the gas station and was tinkering with my navigation app looking for a place to eat for lunch, when I looked up and saw the sign across the hedges.

    Shut off the car and stepped inside to the wondrous tacos within.

    Friendly staff, great food. Gets busy…not a lot of seating but a lot of folks get carry-out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

